Applying mindfulness makes it real in life, in living!

Trauma is evident everywhere in our lives…It permeates our thoughts, actions and restricts us from fully living with a glad and open heart. It makes us a prisoner unable to control ourselves, unable to fully take responsibility for our lives and embrace the uncertainty as well as the joy.

C PTSD - A Way Out


Photobotos
.
.
I healed and deepened my meditative practice with application, application with every breath during the day. Entering a Zen center to strengthen my practice, I was different, not wanting to be awakened in a couple of decades, I needed to heal, stop my trauma from destroying my life, now, immediately.
.
Now,looking back this urgency to apply and heal made all the difference in the world.
.
Every time I found myself absent, dissociating during the day, I would apply mindfulness and come back to now. It was tedious at first, difficult but became easier and easier till it was habit.
.
Dissociating is the door blocking us and mindfulness has the key to freedom, peace, emptiness.
.
Mindfulness is not something you only do in private, it is an every second way to live.
.
Remember mind mechanisms are transient and not that important to happiness…

View original post 6 more words

Leave a Reply

